Actual Finished Items!

First some exciting news.  I have decided to take the plunge and open my own etsy shop!!  My username there is Time to Knit.  I don’t have loads of stuff listed right now, but I’ll be putting up mostly my hand dyed fibers and handspun yarn, and pretty soon some original batts as soon as I get some good practice in with my new carder 😉  So go on over and check it out, even if it is just to tell me what you think! 

It’s been a while for FOs hasn’t it?  Well I got down to business yesterday and finally finished some socks.  I have no Img_1920
idea how long these have been in the works, it seems like over a month, at least.  I don’t usually knit while I’m debate watching, but I made an exception last night!  I won’t go into more boring details, just give you the stats:

  • Pattern – Vertical Lace with Twisted Ribbing from MSKS
  • Yarn – Handspun by me, superwash merino from The Dyeing Arts
  • Needles – US size 1 1/2
  • Took me  – Too long
  • Comments – They aren’t exactly the same but I didn’t care enough to fix them.  They both fit anyway!

  • Pattern – Double Moss from SKS
  • Yarn – Sock yarn by Hello Yarn, I don’t have the Img_1919colorway name
  • Needles – US KP Size 1
  • Took me – Way too long
  • Comments – I wasn’t expecting the yarn to do what it did on these socks.  I like them though.  The colors blend a little more than you would want if you are going for a stripey look.  Great yarn though!!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I favorited your shop! Will definitely check back when I have some funds for fiber..

    Reply
  2. Really???? You have a shop??? Gee…
    Just kiddin’ hehehe.
    I love both pairs of socks… but I absolutely adore what that second sock yarn did on the heels & toes. They look as if they were made with a totally different yarn!!
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  3. Allyson

     /  October 24, 2008

    I’ve thought about doing an Etsy shop lately, too. Maybe I’ll get into it more in a year or so.
    Anyway! If, in that cute little Etsy shop, you decide to post a cute little knitted stocking hat like the ones you did for Baby Boy and Sweet Pea with the little ear flaps with ties, only in pink yarn….
    Could you let me know??? We got some of the winter stuff out to see who fits into what and where we need to supplement with snowsuits, hats, mittens, etc. Sweet Pea just loves those two hats you made for the twins, and they will still fit them this year, so I’m planning to use them.
    But every time Sweet Pea puts it on her head, Princess steals it from her! She’s been walking around in the hat all day, flaunting in front of Sweet Pea as she cries her sweet little head off.
    So let me know, just as SOON as you get one posted…. 😉 PINK.

    Reply

Something to Say?

