Whew!!

It is almost 1:00 AM as I’m writing this, having just got back from my fabulous adventure by myself to Portland/Seattle.  I have much to tell!  I met some awesome people, did some exciting things, and had a wonderful time.  I would show you some stuff that relates to all of what I just said, but it is super late and I can barely think right now.  So I’ll give you and update tomorrow, hopefully.

What I can say right now though, is that my friends in Portland are awesome – I love you girrls!!! And thanks so much for having me and helping me out in my travels!   I can also say that Lexi Boeger is fabulous teacher!  I learned so much and had so much fun!  She and our hostess were such great inspirations.  Sadly I don’t have any pictures of either of the two ladies as my camera ran out of battery power (on the day that I actually  brought it to the class!).  Anyway, I had a wonderful time and met lots of cool, fascinating people and I’m so glad that I decided to take this ‘little adventure’.  It sure turned out to be all that and then some!!!

I will fill you out on more, after I go through the pics and figure out what I really want to say about my whole trip. 

Until then, Hasta la Pasta!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. “Told you so! Told you so!”
    We all knew you’d have a great time. I’m glad to hear it, and I’m looking forward to more details after you’re rested up. Now watch out, because trips like this are very addicting!

    Reply
  2. How fun! I’m so glad you had such a great time! Why don’t you come to knitting and tell us all about it? Or is that too much time away from the wee one?

    Reply
  3. chris

     /  September 24, 2008

    Oh, I’m so glad you had fun. I look forward to hearing what you learned!

    Reply

Something to Say?

