The Gauntlets are Off!

They are off the needles, that is.Img_1685  They are now taking a nice hot bath and will hopefully be dry tomorrow.  They don’t match perfectly but I think they turned out pretty good anyway!  One looks bigger as that is the one I kept trying on while knitting 😉  I’d list the stats here but as you know, I don’t even know what yarn it is.  So this is the second pair of these that I’ve knit.  It is an easy pattern, not too boring, and the finished project is very nice!  I’m even wanting to knit myself another pair after having finished these ones up.  Now  I just hope my friend likes them!  They aren’t too crazy to give away, are they? 

Only one more day left until I head off to Portland – Woot!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. They look great! Have a fabulous time in Portland!

    Reply
  2. Love the gauntlet pattern. It is one of my favs. The best part is the fitted wrists.

    Reply

Something to Say?

