Glad

Img_1667
Glad is the title for a few reasons – the fiber I spun was named Glad.  I’m glad that it is finally done!  I’m gladImg_1666
that I was able to spin a batt in a decent way and preserved the colors instead of mixing them up together too much.  And of course I’m always glad to have more yarn!

This didn’t really take me that long to spin up, but I dragged it out and was only motivated to finish it quickly Img_1658
because I needed to get some other stuff done on the wheel.  I do like how it turned out, even though it is a 2-ply.  2-ply is not my favorite to knit with really, I much prefer a 3-ply but I didn’t want to take the time to split it into 3 bobbins.  Anyway.  I ended up with about 500 yards of I’m guessing fingering weight, and the fiber was a merino/romney batt that I picked up on sale at Squoosh on Etsy. 
Img_1671

And as if I needed to spin more green, I already have the next fiber picked out and yes, some of it is green! Img_1669 What is up
with me?  I don’t even really like green all that much but it has really been calling out to me lately, apparently.  Here’s a preview.  Oh, and I almost forgot – I made Nubbies!  Just little balls of wool felted in the wash.  Aren’t they cute?  They are also for my spinning class, but I don’t know, I think I need more.  Yes? 

Next Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

