Look, actual knitting/fiber content!

Img_1661I’ve been trying to get some spinning done, mostly just because I need to get it done for my upcoming class!  I didn’t realize I needed a couple of full bobbins of singles, and I still have Img_1663
that green/blue stuff that I need to get all done too so I have some empty bobbins to work with.  So most of my time has been spent spinning lately.  I’m getting sick now too, so I
have plenty of time to sit on my butt and do nothing but spin or knit.  So heImg_1662re are the bobbins
that I’m almost done with for the class.

I also managed to finish a sock!  I’m so on a roll that I even started on the second one – woot!  Hopefully they’ll get done soon and I can move on with my life šŸ˜‰  That’s about all I’ve got today.  I should have some finished yarn here soon that I can share with you.  Have a great day!

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. How exciting, getting ready for the class!

    Reply
  2. chris

     /  September 9, 2008

    Your spinning is beautiful and inspires me. I’ve got to finish some grey, then I can work on some beautiful stuff I bought last weekend.

    Reply

Something to Say?

