Morning Surf Scarf

I kind of knit this under the radar, didn’t even tell you about it until it was done!  It was pretty fun and easy to Img_1610_2
knit, and doing it with handspun made it that much more special.  I only had a small 220 yard skein of dk (the Joshua Tree yarn) so it is a bit of a short scarf.  But it will still be great to wear and I can at least tie it rather than wrap it around my neck. 

  • Pattern – Morning Surf Scarf found in Spin-Off
  • Yarn – Handpsun by me
  • Needles – US Size
  • Knit time – About 2 weeks

I had picked up this yarn at least 5 times wanting to knit something, but not being able to decide on anything.  I finally just went for this scarf without much planning and I’m glad I did.  Isn’t it pretty?!  I love the color changes and the drop stitches are too fun.  All in all I’d say this is a winner. 

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Very pretty!

    Reply
  2. Great choice for the yarn!

    Reply
  3. It is GORGEOUS!!! I love love love those colors!!! And the striping works great with the stitch pattern too!! Did I mention I loved it???

    Reply
  4. I love it! That one’s been in my queue for quite a while, maybe I should just get around to knitting it already! Great job!

    Reply
  5. Love it and it’s perfect with your handspun.

    Reply
  6. That works great with the handspun!

    Reply

Something to Say?

