Knitting for Strangers

I’m not prepared for Enviro Friday today, and since I have been seriously lacking in the knitting content I’m just Img_1579_1
going to share some baby knits.  My friend is having a baby, due in a couple of weeks and I’ve made her a little vest from the book Simple Knits for Cherished Babies.  It is a super easy knit and oh so cute, right?!  I hope she likes it.  This is the same one I made for my brother and his wife when they had their baby.  In the corner is a Little 16 Sock for another baby, and this is going to sound silly so I’m just warning you now!  I take Bobita to dance classes with her cousin in Springville on Wednesdays.  There is another woman that sits and talks to me while we watch our kids and she is generally very nice, and just happens to be pregnant.  So I thought I’d whip up a pair of socks for her.  Is that wierd that I will knit for strangers?!  I just felt like I wanted to do it, and so I will.  The yarn is Sleeping Dragon in the Beach Baby colorway, all colors since she doesn’t know the gender yet.

That’s all I’ve got, have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I think that’s very sweet of you. 😉

    Reply
  2. Not weird at all!!! I would do the same thing. I would even knit the socks while chatting to her hehehe. Wouldn’t she get a kick out of it, if you’d just handed them over when you’re done 🙂
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  3. PS: have you noticed on Rav??? These socks seem to be addictive… several people have knit several pairs of them hehehe.

    Reply
  4. Way cute socks! 🙂

    Reply

Something to Say?

