Handspun Mittens

Img_1551Img_1554
It seems like it has been a while since I’ve actually finished something huh?  These have been finished for a while minus buttons, until last night.  I haven’t been doing anything crafty-wise except for a little spindle spinning here and there, but I finally decided to get these mittens out of the way.  They are nothing spectacular, just a basic mitten with a flip top added.Img_1261
  The yarn is my own handspun, over there on the right.  They aren’t completely functional, but man they are warm!  They’ll be nice to use this winter, nothing like being prepared early eh? 

So that’s all for now, I’m trying to finish up another item and hoping my leg feels better so that I can get back to wheel spinning.  I think all of the jogging I’ve been doing is catching up to me, but I’m being lazy and keeping ice on it so I hope that it’ll be okay.  Anyway.  Stay tuned for at least one FO, hopefully soon 🙂

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Pretty mittens! I have yet to knit some handspun mittens, but I’m sure sometime soon!

    Reply
  2. Oh, I love the yarn! Very cute.

    Reply

Something to Say?

