Preview of the Next FO

Img_1512I have sort of finished my latest FO, the Third Wave Harf, also found on the Spincycle website.  It is made out of my
own handspun, once again, and I’ll give you more details when I weave the few ends in and put on a couple of buttons.  I’m pretty happy with it though!  I’ll try and make a trip out today to find the perfect buttons and get it done soon.

I was good yesterday, I took my cable ribbed scarf to The Baby’s dance class and worked on it there.  I still have a ways to go but I am on the last ball of yarn so it should be done fairly soon.  I think it will be one of the world’s thickest and warmest scarves ever.
Img_1510
If anyone is interested in how our rib experiment worked out, well they were very pretty, but chewy and salty. 
Turns out I picked the wrong rub recipe and actually cured the meat with too much salt!  So they were not what we wanted, but we are going to try again this weekend.  It was pretty fun though, and it smelled good with the wood chips cooking. 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I have had the Third Wave Harf pattern marinating in my ‘stash’ for over a year now but I have never gotten around to knitting it.. What is funny is that the handspun I was planning on using is very similar to yours in the photo! Great minds think alike and all that.. lol. I can’t wait to see a modeling shot of it.

    Reply
  2. Ooooh, that’s really pretty! I’ve seen the Harf pattern, but don’t think I could pull of a hood/scarf look. It’s a perfect pattern for handspun though!

    Reply
  3. How do you find time to cook with all those wip’s? Salt makes meat tough, add later. Looking forward to seeing the completed Harf animal. Is it for you? Protects wearer from getting lost in the snow.
    Must go work on wip’s. I don’t post them out of embarrassment

    Reply

Something to Say?

