500 Posts!

I can’t believe I’ve really posted that much on this here blog!  I know it may be peanuts compared to some Img_1493
other bloggers, but for me it is kind of a big deal.  Sometimes it’s pretty hard to even get a post put together and I know I am not the most eloquent blogger ever, but I like doing it and it does a lot for me so I will keep on keepin’ on.  So as promised I’m giving away a prize!  I picked this yarn up at my LYS, it is 100% cotton by Araucania in a nice bright summery colorway.  They also gave me a free pattern for a mesh bag and I’ll send that along too to the winner.  All you have to do is comment either today or tomorrow and I’ll pick a random winner on Friday.  So get to it!  Give me some love, people 😉 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Meadow

     /  July 9, 2008

    I read your blog yesterday (I love google reader) and saw you were going to have a contest. I decided that I wasn’t going to come out of lurkdom just to win a prize, but it’s so pretty! Hehe.
    So congratulations on 500 posts, that is awesome!! I really enjoy your blog and hope you continue it for another 500 posts and beyond.

    Reply
  2. It’s wonderful to have you as one of the Ewe-tah grrls!!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations on your 500th post! I really love your blog and look forward to reading about your work.

    Reply
  4. Congratulations! All those posts is a great accomplishment.

    Reply
  5. chris

     /  July 9, 2008

    I’m more of a lurker than a commenter, but I’ll break that to say happy 500 🙂

    Reply
  6. Congrats on 500 posts! Unfortunately I’m turning into more of a lurker than a blogger/commenter these days but I wanted congratulate you on a blog ‘milestone’.. hope to see you around at 1000 posts!

    Reply
  7. Here’s to (at least) another 500 posts!!! Keep ’em coming hehehe.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  8. Well, I hope you already know that I LOVE YOU, but I’ll comment today just so you know for sure!
    But I’m only commenting to give you the loving’ – cuz I really don’t have much use for yarn and stuff right now. Sorry. 😦
    Congratulations on 500 posts! Sheesh. Aren’t you tired?? 😉 (j/k)

    Reply
  9. Congratulations on number 500! I always enjoy seeing your projects.

    Reply
  10. Congrats on the 500 posts!!!

    Reply
  11. llihak

     /  July 10, 2008

    You should do a podcast as well.

    Reply

Something to Say?

