This Just In!

I have been asking here and there if she wanted to learn how to knit, trying not to push it, and today she finallyImg_1474
said yes.  The Baby wanted to knit!!  Now I know this will be tough going just for the fact that she is a little kid.  It will be even tougher as my girl is a lefty and I’m a righty.  I just sat her on my lap and held the needles with her and did it how I myself do it.  Before we knew it she was pulling loops through and off the needles without much help.  Yes, we have only done three rows but she said she had fun, wants to try again later, and also wants to show Daddy what she learned so I think we might just be onto something!  I’ll keep you updated on The Baby’s knitting – she should be a natural don’t you think? πŸ˜‰

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. How cute πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You know, it is not the end of the world if she learns to knit the righty way… I’m right handed, but I can only iron left handed… My mom was a lefty and she taught both me and my brother to iron the left handed way hehehe. Sometimes I’ll use both hands when I’m in a hurry, but 99% of the time I use only my left hand.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

