Look what I’ve started

Img_1313
When I got my kit for the Oregon Vest I put it in the hallway on a shelf under a table.  I walked past it probably a million times, and then 3 days
ago I walked past it and couldn’t stop thinking about it.  So I did what any self-respecting knitter who has multiple projects going would do.  I got the box out, fondled the yarn, and then started winding up what I needed right away.  That was on Tuesday night.  Wednesday afternoon I had the entire bottom edge of ribbing done when I realized I had completely messed up and would have to frog.  UGH!  It really was a good thing I did because after re-kImg_1314nitting, I realized I had made more mistakes than I had originally thought.  Now all is good again, and I almost have leaves ๐Ÿ˜€  This project is so fun, captivating andeasy to knit, I just cannot put it down!  Each time I finish a row or change colors I see all these little details and I love the colors blending together more and more.  I’m sure this one will get the most of my attention until it is done, which will be soon if I keep neglecting every thing else that needs to get done around here! 

Have a great weekend – you know what I’ll be doing ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh, it’s beautiful! It will be exciting to see it progressing.

    Reply
  2. Allyson

     /  June 13, 2008

    Looks very, very interesting! I love the colors. Can’t wait to see the finished project.

    Reply

Something to Say?

