Still Showing off Spinning

Img_1303_2
I do have some finished objects to show you, but don’t have the pictures to go with them yet 😉  So today we have more spinning.  I’ve been a busy bee over the past week and have a few yarns to show for it!  I tried another bulky yarn with coils and this time granny stacks, or knots.  It didn’t turn out quite as awesome as the first coiled yarn, but still pretty cool.  I spun up some singles to go with it and it has already been made into a super long skinny scarf.
Img_1304

I had about 8 ounces of some self-dyed Corriedale that had been sitting around in my stash for about as long as I’ve been spinning, and it finally made it’s way to the wheel.  I ended up with 2 separate skeins of a kind of heavy worsted 3-ply and I think it turned out great! 

Img_1305
I also dyed up and spun some South African Fine top that had too, been hanging around in the stash for some time now.  I wasn’t quite going for what I got, but I still like it.  It’s also a 3-ply that is about a worsted weight, I ended up with 160 yards or so from about 4 ounces.  The 3-plys are both ‘real’ in that I spun 3 bobbins and then plied them.  Aren’t you proud of me?!

Is that enough blue for you?  I hope so because that’s all I’ve got right now 😉  Have a great day!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Busy is right. So where is the scarf? Would be interesting to see how the single combines with that. 3ply still my favorite.

    Reply

Something to Say?

