WIP Wednesday

Img_1252
Might as well, right?  So here is my newest Work in Progress.  I’m planning onImg_1253
it being a cropped cardigan for The Baby.  I just separated the body from the sleeves and joined the body.  I think I might have already screwed up though – I only used two stitches for the edge and I don’t think that will be enough to put a zipper in.  Oh well, I’ll figure something out.  The yarn is Cotanani, a wool/cotton blend from Mirasol yarns that I picked up Three Wishes.  Isn’t it great?  I love how it looks kind of like faded denim.  It should be pretty cute when it is all done.

Img_1254
I also have some more handspun that qualifies as a WIP, since it is getting a wash and hasn’t been whacked yet!  This is the stuff I was spinning in my last post.  It went very quickly!  It only took me about 2 hours to do the spinning and then less than an hour to ply.  Hopefully it doesn’t look like it didn’t take very long when it is done 😉 

That’s it for today, I have a cute FO to show tomorrow and now I’m off to choose and prep some more fiber to spin!

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Spinning is in the air! It just feels good this time of year to play with the wheel. Nice work!

    Reply
  2. Oh, the baby is so adorable in that photo!

    Reply

Something to Say?

