Marina Piccola Socks

Img_1198
They are done!  I finished them last night just before bed.  Aren’t they pretty?!  IImg_1197_2
really, really love how they turned out.  I have to admit though, by the end of the second sock I wasn’t feeling the love for the actual knitting of the socks anymore.  I guess it was just too many stitches and make one purls and make one rights that got to me.  I do love the socks though.  Maybe if I wasn’t just knitting on these socks and nothing else, I mean taking breaks from the socks, I might not have gotten tired of doing them.  And who knows, maybe I just got the plain old Second Sock Syndrome?  At any rate, here they are in all their glory 🙂

  • Pattern – Marina Piccola by Kate GilbertImg_1201_2
  • Yarn – Socks that Rock lightweight, not sure of the colorway but I
    think it is Stonewash, almost 1 whole skein
  • Needles – US Size 2
  • Took me – 5 days
  • Comments – I wasn’t sure of what size to knit, Kate gives you a nifty chart to figure it out using your foot width and stitch gauge.  She says that the pattern pulls in the sock, and it does, and to knit with more stitches than you usually would.  I still ended up with a 65 stitch sock and I like the way it fits just fine.  Great pattern!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Did you already knit that pattern?
    Pretty!

    Reply
  2. Looking at this page I thought you must be doing that sock-a-week thing. Sure enough there’s the button. With small child yet. Good health wishes for your fingers and wrists.

    Reply
  3. They look great! I love that pattern, someday I’ll knit it.

    Reply

Something to Say?

