Just Socks

Of the latest items to come off my needles is another pair of socks.  TheImg_1142y are nothing special, just basic ribbed socks knit from the toe up with a short row heel and EZ’s sewn bind off.  The yarn is a merino/tencel that I got from Scout’s Swag a while back.  The colorway is Million Dollar Baby, I like it a lot.

Img_1144_2
I started another pair of socks right after finishing the ribbed socks.  I used the Decorative Ribbing stitch pattern from More Sensational Knitted Socks, and the yarn is Instant Gratification from Brooklyn Handspun in the Mysterioso colorway
.  I really like how the socks turned out, I did 56 stitches on the leg and then 54 on the foot just to break up the large-ish stripes a little bit.  They also knit up quickly on size 2 needles, taking me 4 days!

So what am I knitting now?  Well I guess I am on a roll.  I’ve started the Child’s French Sock (Ravelry link) from Knitting Vintage Socks, using some Ball and Skein sock yarn, I think the colorway is Rose or something like that.  It isn’t too variegated and I think it is working out nicely.  I’m getting ready to start the heel on the first sock. 

That’s all I’ve got for today, no Lace Ribbon Scarf yet as I’m procrastinating actually blocking it.  So have a good day 🙂

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. That is a wicked cool short row heel!
    Let me know if/when you want to go to the zoo again, Ian and I had a great time!

    Reply

Something to Say?

