Things that are good

  1. Parting ways with my too-big stash of yarn.  I’m feeling the guilt lately, and also a bit ridiculous for having so much yarn that might take me years to get to!  So far I’ve sent off 12 packages of yarn – woot!
  2. Exercising.  I’m on a 12 week plan and just started week 4 today.  It is basically circuit training with added bursts of cardio, taken from the book Winning by Losing.  It burns lots of calories and I even like doing it!  (For the most part anyway) 
  3. Finding $250 that I somehow stashed away and forgot about – that was a very nice surprise!
  4. Having survived a day and a half with what basically amounts to having two sets of twins to look after.  I made it through though, just barely!  Really, it was a lot of fun and a lot more excitement than I am used to. 
  5. Knowing that there are only a few more weeks of preschool left for The Baby this year.  It’s good for her and good for me, but it will be nice to have a few less responsibilities to worry about.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Wheew, glad you made it through the weekend!

    Reply
  2. Sounds like 5 awesome reasons to be having a really good day. šŸ™‚
    I’m glad you made it through the weekend, too. šŸ˜‰ Thanks again for doing it. We really enjoyed our time away, and it was just what we needed! THANK YOU!

    Reply
  3. Those are definitely good things!

    Reply
  4. Keith

     /  April 29, 2008

    Toss in a small bowl of Breyers Vanilla bean ice cream and you got yourself a GREAT day šŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Kara

     /  May 2, 2008

    YEAH for surprise money! Sorry to hear you won’t be coming over today. Hope K gets better soon.

    Reply
  6. I agree that the end of school is kind of good and bad. This was my first year with both in all day school, which was great. But it will be nice to not have to be anywhere in particular except swim lessons!

    Reply

Something to Say?

