Works in progress and yarn pRon

Img_1050I thought I’d share my WIPs, since I really don’t have much going on in my fiber life lately. Img_1053
I’ve mostly been working on the Lace Ribbon Scarf.  I think I’ve done 7 repeats, and with that you’d think I could have the pattern memorized by now but not so.  It is fun to knit, easy and just what one needs when they can’t concentrate too much but want to knit some lace. 

Img_1052 I also finished a sock, made from a merino/tencel blend that I got from Scout’s Swag.  I likeImg_1054 it a lot.  It should be a nice sturdy fabric and I hope they will last a long time.  I did a basic
toe-up, but this time I just did a short row heel.  It turned out okay, but not great.  I think I like using Cat Bordhi’s methods instead.

I also went shopping and couldn’t help myself so I bought some yarn.  I picked up some Manos silk blend and this Kathmandu DK.  They are both beautiful, but I can’t decide what to make with them!  I guess it’s time to go searching on Ravelry, eh?

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Keith

     /  April 4, 2008

    You should make an eSock online store and sell these works of art ….

    Reply
  2. That Manos silk yarn, so hard to resist! So far, I’ve managed to ‘store mine in the store’, but it’s really lovely! Nice color you picked out.

    Reply
  3. chris

     /  April 5, 2008

    Where do you buy your sock yarn? What’s your favorite? I’ve knit three pairs that I’m disappointed in, and I want to stash some so I can start whenever I want, but not having a specific project in mind, I don’t buy anything and nothing gets done (because I like to start things *now!*)

    Reply

Something to Say?

