Alive. Not well. With socks.

I know I have been a bad blogger, but not without excuses!  I am once again sick.  Why does this happen to me?  I have been eating healthy (mostly), taking my vitamins, exercising…why must I be sick, again?!  So I’m just trying to rest up a little to hopefully be better soon.  Knitting has been minimal here, and spinning is literally nonexistent.  I haven’t even been reading.  Ugh.
Img_1048
Before I got sick, I did manage to finish up two pairs of socks.
The blue ones are from my own handspun, the pattern is Philosopher’s House Socks from Cat Bordhi’s New Pathways book.
The second is just a plain old stockinette pair, knit toe up using Cat’s master Riverbed pattern.  The yarn is some OnLine that turned out pretty cool.  They do look a little loose around the instep but I swear they fit.

Img_1049_2I’m still working on the Lace Ribbon Scarf,  and another pair of socks using some Merino/tencel from Scout’s Swag.  They will also be pretty cool.

In other news, I’ve been doing overall pretty well with my weight loss.  I gave an update on my other blog, if you want to go look at all I did, but in short I lost 4 pounds in March!  It isn’t as much as I wanted but that is still pretty good and I’ll take it!  I’m feeling a lot better about myself now that I’m exercising regularly and eating pretty well.  Anyway, that’s all I’ve got for today.  I’m going to attempt to blog more than once this week, even though my brain isn’t working all that well.  So you’ll just have to suffer through it 😉  Have a great day, I hope you feel better than I do!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Wow, I really love those blue socks. Where’d you get the roving??

    Reply
  2. Get well soon! Sick sucks.
    I love the blue socks- the color is absolutely gorgeous.

    Reply
  3. Heather Joins The Round

     /  April 2, 2008

    Those blue socks are awesome!
    Four pounds is fantastic. They say the slower it comes off, the longer it stays off.

    Reply
  4. Sorry to hear you’re sick – I hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Reply

Something to Say?

