Yarn I made and socks in progress

Img_0980_2After I finished spinning the Fire on the Mountain yarn, I decided to spin up
some stuff I had dyed last month.  This is some Blue Face Leicester, and yes it is blue too!  I did it using more of the long draw method, did 3 separate bobbins and then plied them togethImg_0983er.  I think it turned out pretty nicely and now I just have to decide what to do with it.  I guess it is closest to a sport weight with about 230 yards or so. 

I finally
pickedImg_0981_2 up the needles again this weekend, not for long, but I did finish my first Charade sock.  Recognize the yarn?  This is the other end of the FOTM yarn.  It started out like I think it ‘should’ but then quickly goes to the mismatched plies.  I still like it 🙂  I’m glad I picked this pattern too, it isn’t too plain and the little detail from the herringbone rib is what helps to break up the plainness, though you can’t really see it in the picture.  That’s all I’ve got for now, hopefully my knitting content will become more exciting now that I can actually knit again.  Have a great day!

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Glad your hands & wrists are feeling well enough to do some more! Those blues are so pretty. 😉
    Thanks again for having Princess over for a sleepover Friday/Saturday!

    Reply
  2. I’m glad you’re healed!

    Reply

Something to Say?

