Socks for The Baby and other stuff

Well first off, I don’t know what the problem is but I’m not getting the comments in emails since yesterday, so I’ll just answer them here!  My sister says she was just a ‘fair-weather’ knitter.  I always have to laugh when she says something about me knitting and having patience with it.  She used to knit afghans.  Knitting afghans = TONS of patience, at least for me!   By the way she is one of those that think I’m speaking in a foreign language when it comes to the fiber arts – I do the best I can though to explain what I’m doing for the non-knitters 🙂

Heather wants to know what pattern I’ll use with the new yarn below.  I have no idea yet.  I’ll probably just end up doing a pattern from my most used book lately.  I’m thinking maybe another pair of these?  Who knows.
And if you’ve got a suggestion I’ll take it 🙂

Eva says she’s coming over to have a fiber playdate and visit TheImg_0923 Baby and The Puppy – anytime Eva!!  I have enough fiber to play with, but I’m so boring that I don’t know if it would be worth the cost of the ticket 😉

I made socks for The Baby.  She picked out the yarn all by herself so I figured I had to make her some socks.  It is some Koigu in a colorway I really love.  Cute huh?  They were so quick, I think I’ll have to make her some more! 

I have lots of other stuff to share with you, but most of it isn’t dry.  I will at least get a picture later of the Logan River Wrap when The Boyfriend comes home to help me.  Besides that I’ll just be spinning away today – like others I have caught the spinning bug in a major way and it’s all I want to do! 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I don’t think you’re boring at all…
    And I have the same problem with my comments and I’m not even on typepad 🙂 so I think all the comments are having a big party somewhere in cyberspace (maybe it’s the Oscars of Comments somewhere) and they’re all hanging out there 🙂
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  2. Aww, cute!
    I can hardly imagine the things you and Eva would come up with together!

    Reply
  3. Aww! Could there be anything cuter than kid feet in handknit socks?

    Reply

Something to Say?

