Busy busy with no pictures

I have been very busy with knitting and reading over the weekend.  I have lots to share with you but I don’t have any pictures, how lame!  Oh well, at least I can tell you about it.  I finally blocked my Logan River Wrap and after a day of drying, it came out incredibly beautiful, lovely, and oh so cozy.  I love it so, so much!  Hopefully we’ll get a photo shoot here soon so I can share it with you. 

I also finished up a baby top that I was making for my sister-in-law, good thing because the shower is this Saturday.  I know I just gave most of it away, but she knew I was making something anyway so no biggie – I just hope she likes it. 

I worked a bunch on my Girlfriend’s Swing Coat that has been on the needles for way too long.  I’m using Mission Falls Cotton, but I ran out.  So I need to get about two more balls before I can finish it, and let me tell you it is super cute!  It is probably a combination of girl and garment that make it so cute, more of the girl though I’m sure 😉

I also started a new sweater!  I’m making the Brooks Sweater, or Saddle Shoulder Sweater, using The Opinionated Knitter.  So far I have a contrasting hem in Silky Wool done, along with about 3 inches of the body in some Karabella Majestic.  So far I really like it, even though the yarn can be a little annoying sometimes.  It is a pretty dark blue though, so I cannot complain!

I finished a book that I don’t really need to talk about, and started another, A Thousand Splendid Suns.  So far (about halfway through in two days) it is living up to all of my expectations.  I will say though that I’m trying very hard to not cry as much as I did when reading The Kite Runner – so far so good.  The story is very touching and heartbreaking at the same time.   I don’t know what else to say about it right now, other than it is very powerful. 

That’s about all I’ve got today, stay tuned for some picture posts and some pretty cool Finished Objects!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Are you coming to SnB tomorrow? If yes, can you bring Logan River so I can see?! YAY!
    M

    Reply
  2. Oh, I can’t wait to see the Logan River Wrap! Can you come tonight?

    Reply
  3. I’m excited to hear that you’re doing the Saddle Shoulder sweater – I’d like to do that some day. Is that swing coat the Knit & Tonic pattern? It looks very cute.

    Reply

Something to Say?

