Making my day

Okay, so I have no knitting content to share with you today.  I’ve been working on stuff, but yesterday I got distracted under the influence of my sister and decided to try and organize my kitchen.  I spent a few hours on it and purged a lot of stuff and I think I did pretty good.  So I didn’t get much knitting done at all, but it was definitely worth it!  I look forward to moving on to the next room I pick to organize, hopefully I’ll get there today.

I’ve been awarded the You Make My Day blogger award by a couple of people (THANK YOU!), and I feel guilty for not paying it forward so to speak, so I will make up for it now.  I have over 100 feeds that I check daily, so it is pretty hard to pick just a handful of people that really make my day special, but I have narrowed it down.

Margene is always so inspiring to me.  I love hearing about The Process in all that she does.  She is a fantastic knitter and spinner and I look up to her in a lot of ways.  The bonus is that she posts daily so there is never a shortage of inspiration!

Eva has become a really great blogging friend to me.  I think we crossed paths on the Stashalong blog, I’m not sure, but she’s been visiting my blog and commenting for what seems like a long time now and as I said, I’ve grown to consider her a really good friend.  She has a great personality and is always cheerful and supportive, what could be better?! 

Of course there is my sister, who blogs about the joys and not-so-joyous occasions of being a mother of three.  This grrl is raising a 4 year old and 1 year old twins – if that doesn’t deserve a shout out I don’t know what does!  We spend a lot of good days, and some bad, at her house will all the kiddos around, and it really has become one of the bright spots in my weeks.  She is a great writer and is generally one smart chica 🙂

Cheryl is also one of those grrls that just makes you feel good.  She’s always knitting or cooking something interesting, also very inspiring to watch.  Of course it doesn’t hurt that she’s always over here commenting, which I appreciate greatly!

Heather is a super nice grrl that also gives me a lot of supportive and encouraging comments, which I also appreciate a lot.   She always has something nice to say, and really makes me happy that I blog 🙂  And from what I’ve seen from her in person, she is a funny and again, super nice person.

So there you go!  There are still more blogs that I read and love, and as I said it would be impossible to list them all.  But it pretty much goes that for all of you out there in KnitBlogLand, You ALL Make My Day!!  My favorite part of each day is when I have me time to browse through all of my feeds and see what everyone is doing and what you have to say, so keep it up for my sake 😉  Have a fantastic weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Gee, thanks! *blushes*

    Reply
  2. Thank you!
    You’re an inspiration, too and we often talk about how much knitting (and spinning) you accomplish.

    Reply
  3. Aww, aren’t you the sweetest!
    Anyway, I love your blog and am a great admirer of your work.

    Reply
  4. Generally…? What….?! Whatup…!?!
    Just kidding. I actually agree. Most of the time I do okay. But I’ll admit, taking care of 3 children, of which 2 are twin toddlers, my brain does feel sucked out some days. (ha, ha!)
    Thanks for the bloggy lovin’! You’re awesome. 🙂

    Reply
  5. I am enjoying this particular award because I like to follow the links and visit new blogs.

    Reply
  6. Today is mother’s day in Norway, and the sun is shining, and the air reminds me about Spring. Organizing rooms are funny. I did my hobbyroom last week, had to make space for my spinning wheel.
    Have a nice Sunday.

    Reply

Something to Say?

