4 years ago…

I met the one of the greatest people I will ever know.  She treated me right thay day too,Img_0004_3 with only 5 hours of labor!  Yes, my sweet little girl is 4 today πŸ™‚  I can’t believe how quickly the time goes, even though some days seem so long, if you know what I mean.  I love hImg_0030_5er though, more than anything.  She has brought such fun and enjoyment into my life and I really can’t imagine what I would be doing if she wasn’t around.  Thankfully she is, to make me laugh, and cry, and fill each day with her special little self. 

Now I realize I should maybe think up a new blog name for her, since she is definitely no longer a baby, but Melita_overallsof course she will always be The Baby to me, so I doubt I’ll be changing it anytime soon.  I know I never mention her real name here, and I still won’t today, but it just came to me that she’s got some pretty cool initials.  Yes, my little girl is MC Hill – isn’t that funny?  I guess I have a thing with intials too because when we got The Puppy I named her so the initials in our house for first names are KLMN.  Pretty goofy huh?  Well that’s what we are here, pretty much all goof.

Happy Birthday Baby!!

Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. What a sweet girl! Happy Birthday!
    Me, having the kid’s hands down the best thing I’ve ever done in my life, however cheesy that sounds. Plus, he’s just fun. Happy Baby’s Birthday to you, too, and congratulations on such a beautiful, sweet girl!

    Reply
  2. Aw, happy 4th birthday to her. Mine is coming on 4 too. It does go much too fast, doesn’t it?

    Reply
  3. Happy birthday to the baby!

    Reply
  4. Aw.. Happy 4th Birthday!

    Reply
  5. Happy Birthday Lil Miss!!! I’m not calling her The Baby anymore… a 4-yo is no baby πŸ™‚ Ask her, she’ll tell ya πŸ™‚
    I love that baby picture of her!!! Just too cute πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. Yea! Happy Birthday Sweet Girl! πŸ™‚ We love her – Princess loves her cousin so much. (I know it doesn’t always show, what with the lack of sharing skills n’ all, but she does!)
    Hope it’s a fun day!

    Reply
  7. I love the expressions you catch on her face. She’s adorable. Happy day!

    Reply
  8. She is such a sweet heart! Happy Birthday to her!

    Reply
  9. What a cutie! The time goes too fast, doesn’t it?
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    Reply
  10. Belated happy bithday to your girl. They are so cute and funny in that age.

    Reply

Something to Say?

