Chunky Scarf and Works in Progress

I’ve been very busy in the knitting department (and nowhere else!) over the weekend.  We were supposed toImg_0751_2
have a party to celebrate The Baby’s upcoming birthday but The Boyfriend got sick and we had to cancel šŸ˜¦  All is not lost though, at least I still get the make the best mac and cheese ever tomorrow for her, and we’ll just have a nice little party amongst ourselves.  So I probably once again won’t be coming to SnB this week, or next Img_0752week either.  It would be a good week for it too, sigh. šŸ˜‰

I finished my bulky seed stitch scarf, and boy is it bulky!  I love it.  It is more kid colors I think, but I will enjoy wearing it.  I think it is colorful enough to brighten almost any mood, don’t you?

I got a lot of work done on my Logan River Wrap too.  I’m a few rows away from being done with the main pattern, and then I can start on the border!  It seems like it is taking forever, even though I’ve been able to knit about one ball of yarn per day.  I’m excited to be nearing the end and can’t wait Img_0753
until it is all done and wearable.

I finished the washing and blocking of my EPS.  It just needs some buttonsImg_0754
now, so onto the task of finding some that are worthy of the sweater šŸ™‚  I love it already even though it is far, far from perfect.  I have to say it is pretty great for my first stab at this particular kind of sweater.

That’s about all I’ve got today.  I get to co-op at The Baby’s school today and I’ll be making chocolate cupcakes for them to snack on.  Should be fun!  Have a great day.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I love, love that henley neck. I really should start my EPS.

    Reply
  2. The scarf is great! I love bright scarves to make dreary cold days cheerful.

    Reply
  3. The sweater is beautiful! And that scarf looks oh so fun. šŸ™‚ And I love the cable action on the wrap (I think cables and shell patterns are my favorites…).
    Hope The Baby has a nice birthday!

    Reply
  4. Your EPS looks like it came out great – the Henley neck looks really good. Can’t wait to see it in person!

    Reply

Something to Say?

