EPS Progress

Img_0742
I’ve been working on my EPS since yesterday and I think I have the yoke all done.  I know there isn’t as muchImg_0741
contrast as there could be, but I’m thinking it is okay like this.  What do you think?  I’ve got three stitches just in the background colors that I’m saving for a henley neck.  I suppose I’ll start weaving the tons of ends so that I can attack this sweater with a sewing machine and some scissors!  I hope it all works out.  I did try it on and it actually fits pretty well, and I don’t think I really want to do any ripping out so I’m just going for it.  Hopefully it will be done next week!  The yoke was very fun knitting, and I’m already thinking another EPS will be in order sometime again soon. 

Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. It looks fabulous! You did a nice job of picking colors.

    Reply
  2. It’s really beautiful. πŸ™‚ The colors are great. Love it!

    Reply
  3. It looks wonderful! I think there’s plenty of contrast with the colors you’re using.

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous!!!! How about I send you my measurements and you knit me one too??? For some reason EPS scares the sh!t out of me πŸ™‚
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  5. I think it looks fantastic! I can’t wait to see it in person, and I’m also looking forward to hearing about the steek and all that associated finishing. Go, grrl!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful work, and lovely blue colours. I liked your bulky scarf too.
    I must practice on my spinning this week.

    Reply

Something to Say?

