Another Hat Parade

Img_0632_2
I have some more finished hats to show, I should have more but I decImg_0642_1_2ided I better keepImg_0641 working on my EPS if I ever want it to be done.  These hats were all quick and fun to make, and I love all of the
m.  They are also all from my handspun yarn, even better!  I had some leftover yarn from The Baby’s Darling Coat so I made one out of that.  I used up some of my first spun yarns to make twinner hats for me and The Baby!  Hers looks so much better than mine, but they are still fun.  I also did this pretty blue one Img_0644top down with a hem.  I used the same needle size for the hem lining so it kind of flares out a little bit.  I like it.

That’s about it for today, I’m not feeling great due to not sleeping great the last two nights.  I’m trying to get my daily spinning in but I’ve been missing a few days and trying to make up for it doing longer sessions.  I’ve been knitting away on the EPS and have almost one sleeve completed!  I really better get to picking out the contrast colors soon or I think I may find myself unprepared with a yoke ready for colorwork. 

Stay tuned tomorrow for my last giveaway!  It’s not a book this time either πŸ˜‰

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. The hats are so cute, the blue is definitely my favorite! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Good looking hats – once again!
    I’m still laughing about The Baby’s faces. Isn’t it funny (sortof) when they get stuck in that “I’m going to pull a funny face” mode when you snap a picture, and then you don’t have any really decent pictures of their cute little face until, like, whenever they grow out of that phase?!
    She’s still cute, though! Cute, CUTE!

    Reply
  3. Cute hats, but the Baby needs to work on her modeling skills! I know, she’ll grow out of it. Probably.

    Reply
  4. So cute! I love the blue one, with the little bit of flare.
    She is such a cutie!

    Reply
  5. What are you doing with all those hats?

    Reply
  6. the photos of you torturing the child made me laugh

    Reply

Something to Say?

