Another Book Giveaway

Here we go again.  I’m giving away another book in celebration of my birthday in two weeks.  I’ve told you already how I’m knitting an EZ Percentage sweater along with some local grrls and others (the Ravelry group is here).  Wouldn’t you like to knit one too?  Or maybe a Tomten Jacket?  How about the ever popular Baby Surprise Jacket?   Okay, somehow I did the same thing as with the last book, and I ended up with two copies of The Opinionated Knitter.  I know, EZ’s books are also incredibly popular – but I didn’t get my copy until recently and so maybe so of you have been holding off too?  I hope?!  Want it?  Leave me a comment and I’ll randomly draw a name for a winner.  You have until Sunday night and then I’ll pick a winner on Monday morning.  Good luck!

Speaking of my EPS, I’m making some good progress while reading.  I’ve finished what little shaping I did, and I’m about 12 inches into the body.  I need to figure out just how long I want it, get there, and then move on to the sleeves.  I still haven’t decided on other colors, maybe you all will have to help me out. 

I’ve also been knitting more hats, but I think I’ll wait until next week to show you the new batch.  What is it about bulky knit hats?  I don’t know.  I’m just in love with the stitches and how big and pretty they are.  They are especially great in handspun – I dug through my bag of personal handspun and have been trying to use some up with the hats.  Well, off for more hat knitting!  Have a great weekend.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Happy birthday to you!
    I would be happy to by this book from you.
    I have wanted a copy for so long, and you canot by it in Sweden.

    Reply
  2. 12 inches into the body! already! You and Cheryl are putting the rest of us to shame.

    Reply
  3. Ooooh…I have yet to get any of EZ’s book, but they’re very high on my list!
    After Christmas gift binge knitting, I’m kind of sick of hats…

    Reply
  4. I don’t have that book yet either.
    Just last night I got up to where I’m going to start the colorwork. Now I’m nervous.

    Reply
  5. Jeana

     /  January 11, 2008

    I’d love to be in the running. I’m trying to build my book collection.

    Reply
  6. Alice

     /  January 11, 2008

    Happy Birthday!!
    I would so love to win this week — I just did a search of the state’s libarary system for Opinionated Knitter and not a single library has it (or any of EZ’s books).
    I was so bummed. I keep seeing the baby surprise jacket in people’s Ravelry queues and I would love to try my hand at it.

    Reply
  7. I’d love to win, woot!
    Have a great weekend!!

    Reply
  8. I’d love to have a copy of that book! *crosses fingers*

    Reply
  9. Oohh, pick me, pick me :).

    Reply
  10. Ooh, I will have to look for the group on Ravelry. I belong to Zimmermaniacs and have enjoyed watching BSJ’s and Tomtens parading by.
    Happy Birthday!

    Reply
  11. Heather

     /  January 11, 2008

    I’m glad to see from the other commenters that I am not the only EZ virgin. Throwing my name into the hat.

    Reply
  12. I’d love that book!
    I got to your site through admiring your up-down spiral socks on Ravelry, and saw the competition. Serendipity is (almost) my name!

    Reply
  13. Wow, that was an unknown book for me, hope I will be the lucky one.

    Reply
  14. Oh I’d love an Elizabeth Zimmermann book! I’ve heard great things but just don’t seem able to find one here.
    Am off now to peruse the rest of your blog & also your yarn stash on Ravelry (I have my eye on some of your cotton).

    Reply
  15. Cindi Hoppes

     /  January 13, 2008

    Happy Birthday to You! Happy Birthday to You! Happy Birthday Dear Lauren, Happy Birthday to You…..And Many More! Enjoy your day. Please enter me in your book giveaway contest. Thanks,Cindi

    Reply

Something to Say?

