Goodies!

Img_0627I wasn’t going to post until tomorrow, but I got something exciting in the mail yesterday and I couldn’t wait to share!  I bought this kit when my yarn diet ended and it’s something that I’ve wanted for a while now.  It is the Oregon Vest from Virtual Yarns.  Can I just say that this yarn is lucious?!  I am in love already and all I’ve done is touch it.  I’m so excited to knit this and even though I should probably wait, I might just have to cast on soon.  It made my day, my week, my month getting this package!  I just hope I can pull it off – the knitting and wearing of it 🙂

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Ooooh. Those DO look pretty! That definitely looks worth the wait, eh?
    Can’t wait to see what you’ll make out of it! 🙂

    Reply
  2. *SQUEEEEEE!*
    Hebridean! In such fantastic colors! Oh, I could just dive into that box. I really want to make something else from her yarn – I so loved it when making Seaweed.
    And the vest is a great choice – I can’t wait to see how it goes.

    Reply
  3. Hi! Your sister visits my blog and recommended yours to me. I’m a beginning knitter – I learned to knit socks this year (via the Yarn Harlot’s recipe) and now I have just knit my first mitten. Do you have any favorite mitten patterns (in the round) for toddlers? The pattern I have (from http://www.needlenook.on.ca) starts at about a size small children’s (which fits my 5-year-old).

    Reply
  4. Carri

     /  January 10, 2008

    I just found your blog. . .is that wonderful puppy in the blue sweater a chocolate cocker? If so, I have one too, Scarlett Leigh who is almost 8 years old. She has yet to let me make her a sweater but she will snuggle in a handknit blanket if I let her.

    Reply

Something to Say?

