Last FOs of the year

I have finished probably the last two
items for the year.  They are both from the book Knitting New Scarves, and they were so fun and I love them!  They are both intarsia which made it really easy to do, and the results are so cool.  They are both supposed to give sort of an illusion, as if one piece were sewn or laid on top of the other.  I think it works, yes?  There are so many great patterns in this book that it is hard to choose just one to make!  I chose these because I needed to get them done fairly Striped_illusion_scarf_3quick, and for one I had the specified yarn and the other I knew the gauge would work without me having to mess around with it.  They are both gifts for other people – yes I know Christmas is over!  I love them both so much it will be hard to give them away, but at the same time I am also glad to do it.  I just hope the recipients like them as much as I do.

  • Pattern – Striped Illusion Scarf from Knitting New Scarves
  • Yarn – Elzabeth Lavold Silky Wool, just under one skein of each
  • Needles – US Size 6
  • Took me – About a week
  • Comments – This is a great, cute, easy-to-make scarf!  I highly recommend it.  Good for almost mindless TV knitting πŸ™‚

  • Pattern – Zigzag Scarf from Knitting New ScarvesZigzag_scarf_2
  • Yarn – Malabrigo worsted, maybe half a skein of each color
  • Needles – Knitpicks Size 8
  • Took me – 3 days
  • Comments – Another great and easy scarf.  Easy to memorize pattern, also good for almost mindless TV knitting.

So I think that’s it for this year, I may give a year-end recap like everyone else is doing, but it might not come until the year is actually over.  I have goals and stuff I want to share too, knitting and non-knitting.  I hope everyone else has had a great knitting year!  On to the next with lots of fruitful knitting πŸ™‚

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Happy Knitting New Year!

    Reply
  2. Awesome scarves! Just so you know, I had a ‘feeling’ that I should take those nice, warm socks you made for me to Idaho with us this past weekend. It turned out to be a life saver! They kept the house so stinking cold, I think I would have frozen without those nice socks to keep my tosies warm!
    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!

    Reply

Something to Say?

