WIPs for the weekend and a new blog

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, but I need some direction in my knitting so I’m setting theseImg_0274 goals for the weekend.

  • I’ve been working on a baby set for my sister-in-law.  I’m pretty sure she doesn’t even know of my blog, but you never know so I’m not showing the stuff.  I do need to get a top done, and I’ve picked that pattern and knit a whole 8 rows.  I want to make some good progress on it this weekend.  Bird_in_hand
  • This sweater for The Baby has been hanging around forever, and I’m pretty sure at this point it’s not going to have enough room to grow for her.  So I’m afraid I’ll be frogging to start over.  Sad.
  • I almost have a finished Bird in Hand mitten done, but the more I look at it the more I decide it looks like crap due to my crappy tension.  I’ll also be frogging this one down to the third braid and starting over.  This one is really sad, but oh well.
  • I finished a pair of socks in the Kaffe Fasset Regia a while ago, but silly Img_0275me decided to knit one sock on wood dpns and the other on Knitpicks metal dpns, and they are two different sizes.  Ugh!  I will be frogging the smaller one and re-knitting it on the wood needles.  Can you say duh?!

Was that boring enough?  Well if not, here’s something that could possibly top it.  I’ve decided that I really do want to lose the extra weight I’m carrying around, and to help me be more accountable I’ve started a new blog.  I know it might be a little wierd, but I figure it could be helpful if I know that people can at least see my success or failure.  It’s one thing to fail and have myself know, but it’s a whole different feeling when I fail and other people know.  So I’ll be updating often, maybe even daily to record my progress or lack of.  Anyway, have a great weekend!  I hope my is fun and productive at the same time šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I’m sorry you’re going to have to frog your mitten – but it does look cute in the photo.

    Reply
  2. I think your mitten looks great, and wouldn’t it even out after blocking and maybe a little steaming? I love that pattern!

    Reply
  3. WAIT!! Don’t frog your Bird in Hand mitten! Colorwork looks like crap most of the time until it’s blocked. It wouldn’t hurt to try blocking the hand portion first and if it STILL looks like crap, then I’m all about the ripping, but it might all even out in the wash.

    Reply
  4. I also bought Bird in Hand, and will be knitting it before Christmas.Right now I’m trying to knit some Finnish mittens.
    Sorry that you feel you have to frog it.

    Reply

Something to Say?

