Ribby Pulli

Img_0176_1I wasn’t going to model this as I’m feeling a little uncomfortable with myself lately, but what the hell.  I absolutely love, love, LOVE this sweater!!  It is so cozy and snug, it just feels like an all over hug 🙂  The best part about it is that I dyed the yarn myself, and it didn’t turn out to be a complete disaster.  As always, Bonnie Marie has provided another great and easy-to-follow pattern for a fabulous design.  I know I will wear this one over and over, and then some.  If you’re interested, I used Jacquard dyes on the yarn, mostly ‘painting’ it and then steaming in packets.  I didn’t get too technical with it, but if I had it to do over I would make the color lengths a lot shorter.  At first I was dissappointed that what was supposed to be blImg_0174ack turned out mostly grey, but I think it worked out pretty well anyway.  I also did the sleeve increases in plain stockinette, to make for a slightly looser sleeve – I just didn’t like how it looked otherwise.  This was such a fun and satisfying project, and I’m very happy that I decided to do it.  ( Hopefully it will look better on me when I drop a few pounds!)

  • Pattern – Ribby Pulli by Bonnie Marie of Chic Knits
  • Yarn – Kramer Janice, around 5 skeins after dyeing
  • Needles – US Sizes 7 and 8
  • Took me – Overall about two weeks
  • Comments – What’s not to love?!

As always, thanks for looking!  Have a great weekend 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. It turned out great! Nice work with the dyeing. You look fabulous!

    Reply
  2. Once again, great job! I feel a little special, since I actually got to try that one on while it was in the works. 🙂

    Reply
  3. It’s so great to see you so happy in one of your self-portraits! You look fantastic!

    Reply
  4. Wow – it’s beautiful! A great fit, and a fabulous dye job! I love it.

    Reply
  5. Sending you a greeting from south Sweden. It was so inspireing to find your homepage. I am not that good at knitting myself but i am on my way knitting a sweater for my italian greyhound and found the picture on your dog! You are so good at knitting – thanks for sharing it with the rest of us! Please visit my homepage if you have the time – unfortunatly it is in swedish but there are a lot of pictures! Welcome and have a nice weekend!
    kind regard,
    Linnea and Beckham

    Reply
  6. Wow, this turned out so beautifully, and you look fantastic in it! I love how the colors go along together – what a great job you did with it!

    Reply

Something to Say?

