I need a mini finishing spree

Even though there has been a lack of knitting content here on this blog, I really have been knitting.  I even have some stuff that is finished, I just need to get around to weaving in ends and washing and blocking.  I’ve finished two sweaters, just a plain old sweatshirt type one out of Peace Fleece, and also RibbImg_0076y Pulli which I just finished weaving the ends on this morning.  I’m wearing Ribby Pulli as I type, it is so comfy and warm!  I still need to block the Argosy scarf I finished up a while ago too.  It’s a good thing I’ve finished the big stuff (sweaters) because I really should get to knitting some things that I want to do as gifts!  I’m finding myself busier than usual lately, trying to get in some exercise in the mornings and afternoons when I would normally be knitting.  It’s a toss up as to what is more important, but the exercise is winning out for now.  Anyway, I hope to get this unfinished stuff finished up and ready to show off next week. 

Until then, Happy Thanksgiving!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. You knit like lightening! Your Ribby Pulli looked great last night – I hope we’ll be getting a photo shoot. And thanks again for the beautiful yarn!

    Reply

Something to Say?

