Camera dilemma solved

As I am one impulsive being!  I think I had decided from the start that I didn’t want to keep the current camera, and I pretty much knew what I really wanted to get, so Saturday we went around town to the Costcos and ended back at the one by our house.  I decided to splurge and go for the Canon Rebel XTi.  This camera is really, really cool!  It made it even a little less painful when The Boyfriend decided he would go halvesies with me.  The only thing that is a little wierd is not being able to use the LCD as a viewfinder, but I’m still okay with it.  The pictures are amazing, even though they are taken by me!  I’m sure I’m going to have to take a photography course or something just to figure out how to maximize the potential of this thing though.  Anyway, we’ve been messing around with it a little here and there and it is pretty fun 🙂

Also I’d like to apologize for not getting back to every comment this last week, I’m still feeling crappy with the leftover cold and I’m using that as my excuse.  I promise I’ll be better!  We still have some comments left to get to 1000 but it should be soon.  Thanks again to everyone for playing!  I’ll be back soon with some picture content because I know me just talking is just too boring 😉

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Oooh, I’d so love to have Canon Rebel! Swanky! Can’t wait to see some of your pictures.

    Reply
  2. Meadow

     /  November 4, 2007

    Nice camera! I’ll get one someday and maybe then I will take decent pics, haha.

    Reply
  3. Wow… that looks like one badass camera hehehe (oops hope the Baby can’t read yet hehehe).
    I have been thinking about finding the manual for my camera (after 5 years) and see if I can learn to use some of those ‘special’ features 🙂
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  4. Looks Good! Way to break the bank (j/k). Can’t wait to see you lovely photos in the future…

    Reply
  5. Awesome! I have an Olympus something or other. Don’t know much about it since my husband traded his camera (this one) for mine. It works OK though. And it’s small enough to stick in my purse or knitting bag.

    Reply
  6. Congrats on the new baby… I mean camera! It’s always fun to have a new toy.

    Reply
  7. Lucky you for getting a great new camera!

    Reply

Something to Say?

