Time for another contest

Well I’m getting somewhat close to reaching a big milestone in my blogging career – I’m about 40 comments away from getting my 1000th comment!  So in order to celebrate I will of course be giving some stuff away.  I think what I will do is give away a prize for the 975th comment, and then one for the 1000th comment when I reach that.  At the rate my comments have been going lately, it’ll take me about 20 more posts to get there – but we don’t want to wait that long do we?!  So it’s up to you, my handful of readers, to speed things up a little bit.  I’ll do my best to post often over the next few weeks so there will be plenty of opportunity for comments.  So what do you think – will you help me get to this milestone?!

100_4209So on to the prizes.  Since it is getting to be close to winter and that is of cours100_4212e the season for mittens and hats and whatnot, I’ll be giving away some of my favorite yarns for warm accessories.  For the 975th commenter, I have some purty Manos.  And for the 1000th commenter, I have some purty and soft Malabrigo.  (Sorry, they are not great pictures!)  I’m pretty excited about getting to 1000 comments, so let them begin ๐Ÿ™‚

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. Meadow

     /  October 30, 2007

    Woot, I’m the first to comment and help you along on your quest ;).
    good luck to you!! I’m looking forward to my 100th comment, I suppose I should post more so it will arrive sooner, hehe.

    Reply
  2. Yes.. good luck! I switched blog-hosts during my time blogging so I have no idea how many comments I’m up to. I wish I knew though!!

    Reply
  3. Manos? Malabrigo??
    Can I just keep leaving comments until I win? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  4. Can we do Burma-shave-sign-type comments? That’ll get you there fast.

    Reply
  5. Beautiful yarn!
    Iยดm not familiar with them, but would love to be…

    Reply
  6. I am drooling over those yarns, they’re two of my favorites.

    Reply
  7. Wow, 1000 comments! Blog on, sistah!
    Is that your baby’s Halloween costume? Cute!

    Reply
  8. MMMMM, Malabrigo! My favorite!

    Reply
  9. Claudia

     /  October 31, 2007

    Ooh such pretty yarn! Keep on blogging!

    Reply
  10. Joolzy

     /  October 31, 2007

    With all the projects you turn out, I’m surprised you don’t get more comments!! What are you working on today?
    joolzy (sms)

    Reply
  11. Plucky

     /  October 31, 2007

    Ohh, Manos *drool*

    Reply
  12. ohh major drool! Congrats in advance on 1000 posts.

    Reply
  13. Well, since I don’t do much knitting and wouldn’t have much need for the prizes, I guess I won’t comment. Doh! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  14. Congrats – 1000 posts! Wow!

    Reply
  15. Just found your blog through Knitting Blogs. Just thought I’d join in the fun contest. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you have a great day.

    Reply
  16. Oh wow, I just read about this great contest…you are giving some Malabrigo? I have never tried and I have only heard great things about it. Well, good luck to everyone those seem to be great yarns!

    Reply
  17. Gorgeous yarns ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been reading the blog and not commenting a lot have I?? I must say that blue stuff you just spun up was gorgeous. I can’t wait to see what all the new fluff will look like once you spin it up ๐Ÿ™‚
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

