Strange Days

Yesterday was definitely one of them.  Since we are feeling a bit better we decided to go to gymnastics as you may have read in yesterday’s post.  I took the Moon Child yarn with me to show my sister and get some ideas on what I should make with it.  She immediately said she liked it and what should I make her out of it!  Anyway, after I got back home from dropping The Baby off at school following gymnastics, my sister calls me and asks if I looked at my blog.  So I look and see that she hijacked my blog!  (I gave her the password a while back when she wanted to blog about her kids)  We had a good laugh over it and talked about a few other things, one of them being that my sister-in-law is now pregnant (Yay!).  So later on I decide to write the lucky couple a congratulatory e-mail.  I just typed the SIL’s name in the To: box and hit send.  A while later Kara of Knitting Lemonade lets me know that indeed she is not pregnant and I have sent the wrong person the e-mail.  How embarassing is that?!  Too funny.  I hope I don’t get too red-faced when I see you at SnB again Kara 😉

100_4153In fiber-related news, 100_4154 I cannot stop spinning.  I’m totally hooked.  I finished up the rest of the Moon Child fiber and moved on to some Merino/Tencel that I picked up at Three Wishes.  This stuff is like butter!  It is so smooth and slick and shiny, I love it.  I just hope that I do a good enough job on it.  I also finished the Queen of Diamonds sock, and it looks like I might just have enough to eek out the other sock.  I only have about a gram or two to 100_4150100_4155_2play with so I’m really crossing my fingers now!

So the question is, what should I do with the approximately 360 yards of sport/dk weight Moon Child yarn?!  The sister already said she wouldn’t use fingerless gloves or mitts so that is out.  I’m willing to share, but I still need to make something for me out of it too – any ideas?  She wants a hat but I think she’s dreaming, right?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. 360 yds is more than enough to make a hat.. I can make a hat with one skein (98 yds) of Kureyon and still have a bit left over.

    Reply
  2. That’s pretty funny to think Kara would be pg!! You should be able to get a hat. Try Susan’s ‘Don’t Swatch’ hat.

    Reply
  3. Believe me, I had a good giggle over that one. I was thinking to myself, “What has Erin been telling those grrrls behind my back at SnB?” haha

    Reply
  4. A hat would look great in that yarn. I love the way your sock turned out too.

    Reply
  5. Better that you sent an accidental email, than to mistakenly assume someone’s pregnant and ask them when the baby’s due…

    Reply

Something to Say?

