Slipped-stitch rib socks

Big news, I’ve finished another pair of socks.  These ones I knit for a friend as a Christmas gift, I’m trying to get a jump on what little gift-knitting I plan to do this year.  They are just a simple slip-stitch rib pattern I got from More Sensational Knitted Socks.  I didn’t want to pick anything lacy or too involved so that the yarn would be showcased more.  I think they turned out quite well!  I really don’t want to give them away, but I will part with them.  I had a little trouble with them at first, I started them with 66 stitches on size 1s which should have worked normally, but with slipping stitches they got way too tight.  Too bad I didn’t notice until I was ready to start the heel on the first sock!  I’m always doing stuff like that it seems.  Anyway, love the socks and now I’m moving onto the next project – a pair of gloves for another friend.  On a side note, I’m hoping to one day make it back to SnB but it just hasn’t worked out since we left for vacation.  We are all working through what seems to be Bronchitis and hopefully I’ll make it there nex100_4137t week. 

  • Pattern – Slipped-stitch rib socks
  • Yarn – STR lightweight, colorway Covalite
  • Needles – US Sizes 1 and 2
  • Took me – About a week
  • Comments – I love how the pattern turned out with this colorway, I may have to use it again.
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Ally

     /  October 10, 2007

    I saw them in person yesterday, and they are nice! Very modern, well done, and not scratchy at all! 😉

    Reply

Something to Say?

