Tangled Yoke Cardigan

100_4133_2 So the Tangled Yoke is finally done!  I really liked knitting this sweater, the yarn was so nice and I love how it knit up.  I didn’t even mind all of the mindless stockinette, it was really nice to just knit plain in such a great yarn.  I had some issues with the cable chart though.  I ended up frogging about 12 long rows due to my own stupidity, but I finally made it through it.  I also had issues picking up for the buttonbands, I swear I tried 6 times before deciding I was being way too picky and just went with what I had.  After waiting for about a week I got my buttons in the mail, only to find out they would really be too small.  If I were smart I would have checked on this before ordering buttons.  I also would have ordered buttons before I actually finished knitting the sweater!  I didn’t want to wait any longer for new ones so I just went to Joann’s and picked out some more.  There wasn’t any red that I liked so I picked out some grayish/silvery ones and I’m quite happy with my choice.  So now that it is all done, the fit is not fitted like on the model, but I’m okay with that.  I ended up making it longer because I feel more comfortable that way.  The sleeves also ended up longer than I had planned, but they always do so I’m not surprised.  All in all I’m very hap py with it and I know it will get a lot of use!  100_4135

  • Pattern – Tangled Yoke Cardigan by Eunny Jang
  • Yarn – Rowan Felted Tweed, just over 7 balls
  • Needles – US Sizes 4 and 5
  • Took me – About two months
Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Wow, it looks beautiful! I have the same color for mine waiting in the wings, and now you’ve given me a nice preview. I was wondering about making mine longer as well, how many inches did you add? I don’t want to run out of yarn.

    Reply
  2. Ally

     /  October 8, 2007

    Very Nice!! I really like that sweater. Great job. 🙂

    Reply
  3. yay! I love your tangled yoke. It is inspiring me to finish mine.

    Reply
  4. Very very nice!!! I, on the other hand, did not like working with that yarn at all… I used it for a Ene scarf earlier this year and I greatly disliked the yarn 🙂 I am thinking though of using Cashcotton or Cashwool for this cardigan… It would be my first cabled piece hehehe.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  5. So pretty! I have that color in my stash , that I’m hoping to use for this sweater, I only have 6 balls though. It looks beautiful!

    Reply
  6. It looks lovely! And I like the gray buttons, too.

    Reply
  7. It’s just beautiful!!! Love the color!

    Reply
  8. That is a great color, and I like the buttons you chose.

    Reply

Something to Say?

