New projects

Thank you for all of the wonderful comments on the Forest Canopy Shawl!  That could possibly be the only thing better than being so satisfied and proud of a project – having others tell you that you did a good job!  I hope to get back to spinning soon and whip up something else handspun.

I still have no buttons for Tangled Yoke (though they are now on their way!), and the Must-Have Cardigan is still drying after two days, so for lack of anything better I’ll show you my newest projects.  They will both be gifts, even though I already don’t want to give either of them away!  I’m making a sweater for my nie100_4105_2ce, it is Caitlin from Junior Knits.  It is a cute denim jacket-style sweater with lots of seed stitch and a few cables .  I’m thinking I really have a thing for seed stitch and cables lately.  I’m using KnitPicks Shine for the first time and I really like it.  Some cotton can be a little hard to take, like nails on a chalkboard, but this stuff is super soft and it doesn’t really bother me at all.  100_4109

I’ve also started a pair of socks for someone in Socks That Rock Covalite.  The colors are not quite what I thought they would be, but I think I am still pleased with it.  The pattern is a simple slipped-stitch rib, taken from Sensational Knitted Socks.  It can get a little boring, but I will do my best to keep going for it and get them done. 

I’ve also been swatching and planning for more stuff, possibly another sweater for me and a bolero for The Baby.  There are tons of projects swimming around in my brain, but I’m doing my best to hold off until I get some of the gift knitting out of the way.  Have a great day!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

