Forest Canopy Shawl

100_4099_2 100_4104 I had this post all written out and my computer went down and I lost it, ugh.  I guess I said that I liked knitting easy lace for a change, and I like the way it turned out even though the yarn isn’t perfect.  It is my own dyed and spun singles, and it turned out thick and thin.  I love it.  Both times that I’ve knit this pattern I have done it in red yarn, next time I should try something different?  Anyway, it is always so satisfying for me to finish any project, but it is that much cooler when it is my own spun yarn.  I’m pretty proud of it!

  • Pattern – Forest Canopy Shawl by Susan Lawrence100_4097
  • Yarn – My own handdyed, handspun yarn – I think it is Correidale
  • Needles – US Size 8
  • Took me – about a month
  • Comments – Last time I knit this I gave it away, this time it will be mine, all mine!
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Beautiful!! You did a nice job of spinning and knitting. I need to knit another shawl with my handspun. It’s always a kick.

    Reply
  2. Meadow

     /  October 2, 2007

    It’s beautiful! I love how the lighter colors kind of pooled up at the top, looks great!

    Reply
  3. Very nice! I can imagine that it’s really satisfying to knit your own handspun!

    Reply
  4. It’s beautiful! I love the color.

    Reply
  5. So pretty! I love the mellow striping in the yarn. This is one triangle shawl I’m actually more and more tempted to knit.

    Reply
  6. Beautiful, I saw it on Ravelry, and i just love it.

    Reply

Something to Say?

