Elegant Gauntlets

I’ll end the week with one more FO, my first pair of Elegant Gauntlets, though I don’t think mine are quite that elegant.  The pattern is from the Ally Melville’s The Purl Stitch, and I really like it.  The yarn is kind of crazy for this pattern, and originally they were meant to be for a friend, but I think I better just keep them for myself.  These were a really quick knit and I quite enjoyed knitting on size 2s rather than 1s 100_4081  for a change! 

  • Pattern – Elegant Gauntlets by Sally Melville
  • Yarn – Artyarns Ultramerino 4, color 156
  • Needles – US Size 2
  • Took me – a week
  • Comments – I really like these, I’m sure they will get a lot of use when it gets colder!

I100_4082n other news, we have all just been slogging around here feeling icky.  The Baby and I are sick, and now The Boyfriend is getting it too.  Hopefully we’ll get better soon so The Baby can get back to school – she loves and misses it!  In the meantime you can be sure I’m getting lots and lots of knitting in.  I’m now working on the Tangled Yoke Cardigan and I’ve been struggling with the cable chart.  I’m not happy about frogging at least 12 rows of it already, but I’m not going to let it get me.  I will prevail!  And hopefully I’ll have a new sweater soon πŸ™‚  **I wrote this before I finally did make it through the cable chart – woot!!** 

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. My Elegant Gauntlets are my most worn of all fingerless mitts. Love yours!

    Reply
  2. They look like Punkin’ Mitts from the pic. Cute! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. I love Gauntlets. I just love how they perfectly fit around the wrist. And in my opinion, the crazier the better!

    Reply
  4. I have some sock yarn I bought that I’m considering turning into those gauntlets because I can’t stand the thought of wearing the yarn out as socks.
    My LYS sells UltraMerino.. I never thought about making gloves with it.

    Reply

Something to Say?

