Bartholemew’s Tantalizing Socks

The other project I finished while on vacation was these socks.  They were one of the only good things that 100_4031came out of our stop in Lake Tahoe.  I like the actual lake and trees surrounding it, but the rest I could really do without.  To me it just seemed like a big hub of tourism overkill, not my thing I guess.  Anyway, after we left Tahoe and headed toward Reno, I pulled out the second sock and finished the toe.  I have to say the drive into and out of Lake Tahoe was very nice and beautiful!  A little to bendy though for knitting without frustration!  I tried to get a cute picture of the socks in front of Jimmy Beans Wool in Reno, but it didn’t work out from the car!  Oh well.  I really like these socks too, of course I don’t think there has been a pair of socks that I’ve knit that I don’t like.  The pattern is really pretty and I think the yarn works well with it.  The yarn didn’t work well with my size 1 needles th100_4032ough.  It was kind of a pain knitting the Mountain Colors 4/8s wool on such small needles, but I do like the thicker fabric it produced.  I think I would knit these again in a different yarn, just to see different colors in the stitch pattern.  Here’s the stats:

  • Pattern – Bartholemew’s Tantalizing Socks by Cat Bordhi
  • Yarn – Mountain Colors 4/8s Wool
  • Needles – US Size 1
  • Took me – about a month
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

