Flower Power Monkeys

I was going to save these until I showed my vacation pics, because I did finish them while on vacation, but the prosp100_3924ect of actually weeding through all of those pictures is still very overwhelming.  So here we are.  I started the second sock on the first day of driving, and thanks to The Boyfriend who drove an awful lot, I got lots of good knitting time in.  These were finished while we were hanging around in our room overlooking the ocean in Shelter Cove, California, listening to the waves hit the rocks and beach.  It was an awesome experience.  I took them later that day to the nearby Black Sands Beach for pictures.  The socks were so fun and so easy to knit. I wasn’t in love with the pattern when I first saw it, but just decided to cast on one day and I’m glad I did!  The yarn and the pattern seem like they were meant for each other, meant to be Flower Power Monkeys.100_3920

  • Pattern – Monkey socks by Cookie A.
  • Yarn – Socks that Rock lightweight, colorway Flower Power
  • Needles – US Size 1
  • Took me – About 2 weeks
  • Comments – Fun fun fun!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. They look awesome! The black sand looks really cool, too!

    Reply

Something to Say?

