Beating the heat

100_3039 Here’s the forecast for where we’ll be spening a lot of our time in the next week.  It will be a really nice break from our 90+ degress here!  I know I won’t get a whole lot of knitting time in, but the projects I’ll be taking are my Bartholemew’s socks, Flower Power Monkeys, and Forest Canopy.  The Boyfriend has agreed to let me get a skein of sock yarn at every yarn store we visit, if I feel so inclined.  I don’t think I’ll be buying anything unless it really speaks to me though, I am done with willy-nilly yarn buying!

Now that the house is not a disaster area mostly clean, its off to pack for myself and The Baby.  I may even have to pack a sweater!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Ooh.. I’m coming out to visit you where its cool! I was just happy that it wasn’t going to be over 90 for the next 10 days.. hee hee.

    Reply
  2. I love the way you’re Forest Canopy looks so far!

    Reply

Something to Say?

