Chevron Scarf

When my Socks that Rock Silkie yarn came with my club kit earlier this year, I tried to make socks with 100_3027_2it.  I tried two different patterns and then I realized it was just not meant to be.  I had do find something else to do with it, so I jumped on the Chevron scarf train.  I’m a little late, as about a zeelion knitters have already made theirs.  Mine is a little different though, being that I only used one colorway.  The thing I liked most about this yarn is the way the wool and the silk took the dye differently making it look like there were a lot more colors in it than there really is.  Would I buy it again?  Probably not, but it is still beautiful yarn as is all the Blue Moon yarn.  I just love their good old plain superwash more.  For socks.  The pics are more of The Baby helping me yesterday – it took a lot to get her to just stand still and not jump on the bed!100_3030

  • Pattern – Chevron Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts
  • Yarn – Socks that Rock Silkie, colorway Walking on the Wild Tide, 1 skein
  • Needles – US Size 5
  • Took me – 6 weeks, actual knitting time about 2 weeks
  • Comments – I like it!  This was really a good, easy knit that went well with movies and recumbent biking.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Ooh, those colors are gorgeous together. And your model is very fierce! So cute!

    Reply
  2. OK, fess up…you have a commune (or people under the stairs?) with everyone knitting but you’re the only one who knows how to work the computer. We’re onto you now.

    Reply
  3. Why didn’t the silkie work for you to make socks with? I bought some at stitches and would like to try using that with the Sweet Pea pattern currently on Knitty. Thanks.

    Reply
  4. It looks awesome! I still have yet to jump on that train, but I sure plan to someday. Maybe tonight. Eh.

    Reply

Something to Say?

