Wonderful Wallaby finished!

I ‘cheated’ a little, but I knit away and finished it last night!  The pattern says to do a hood and long 100_3012sleeves, but I decided on shorter sleeves and just a collar.  I did shorter sleeves because I thought I might run out of yarn, and then The Boyfriend decided it shouldn’t have a hood, so that was that.  I still have a whole skein of this yarn left now, instead of using it all up like I wanted to.  I love the way it turned out, too cute!  I like how it pooled a little at the top too when I had more rows and started knitting back and forth. Anyway, here’s the stats, and excuse the mess in the background:

  • Pattern – Wonderful Wallaby by Cottage Creations
  • Yarn – Andes, 1 3/4 skeins
  • Needles – US Size 7
  • Took me – A whole two days
  • Comments – I like this pattern so much, it is simple but so cute.  I may even have to make one for myself!
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. So cute and the sweater looks great, too;-)

    Reply
  2. Guess what? I won Cheryl’s contest for complimenting you!
    My contest entry complimented you on being such a dedicated and prolific knitter. You really are devoted to our craft, and you make such wonderful things. I really love your blog, and seeing what you’ve made.

    Reply
  3. It is really cute!

    Reply
  4. Adorable (the sweater and the child!)

    Reply
  5. She is so cute. The sweater looks great! You inspired me to cast on a WW for my daughter.

    Reply
  6. Nice sweater, but your daugher was the cutest.

    Reply

Something to Say?

