All tangled up

I have been going like mad on the Tangled Yoke Cardigan since Friday and I am making some very good 100_3001headway.  I was able to knit on it a bit while The Boyfriend drove us out of town this weekend, yay!  I did most of the work on Saturday though after getting back home.  I have finished the body up to the point of joining with the sleeves, and I have started one sleeve as well.  I really love working with this yarn – I am using the Felted Tweed that I just happened to have in my stash, only mine is deep dark red and I love it.  The picture makes it look brighter than it really is.  It feels so nice in my hands and it is just so pretty to look at, I think I’ll be sad when I am finally done knitting with it.  I guess I’ll probably get over it once I can actually wear it.  Besides I have more of the same yarn in a different color that I’m already planning on using!  Things will probably slow down once I get the sleeves and body joined and I have rows with 300 + stitches.  And I really should get to cleaning up my house and yard.  Maybe I should just hire someone to clean while I watch them as I continue my love affair with Felted Tweed in a Tangled Yoke…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. It looks great so far!

    Reply
  2. Oh, I am just itching to make this. I just wish my IK would get here in the mail already.
    Yours is looking fab!

    Reply
  3. I received my latest IK today, yours look great.
    And 40 pair of socks, I’m amazed, you’re a sockstar.

    Reply
  4. Frarochvia

     /  August 22, 2007

    Your tangled yoke is looking great! I hear you on the sadness of “using up” amazing yarn, though.

    Reply
  5. I love the red! Your beautiful knitting has inspired me to cast on.

    Reply

Something to Say?

