Belated Blogiversary contest!

100_2986So my Blogiversary was back in May and I totally missed it, being that it is now August!  Oh well.  Well I’m still going to celebrated, even though it is belated.  And what better way to celebrate than to give away stuff?! 

Heather mentioned the other day that she would like to see my sock dra100_2999wer.  Well I don’t have a sock drawer for handknit socks at the moment, but I do have a bin.  So I dumped it out and here it is.  Now the contest part – you have to guess how many pairs there are!  If it seems like this has been done before, it has – I’m stealing the idea from Margene – she did it a while back.  I don’t have much to give away right now, just this pretty ball of Ja Wool sock yarn – it even comes with it’s own reinforcing thread!

So guess how many pairs of socks I own, win sock yarn .  If more than one person guesses right we’ll do a drawing for the prize.  I’ll pick a winner on Sunday so you have today and tomorrow to guess.  That’s it, have a good weekend!  We are heading out of town for the afternoon as my loverly sister is taking The Baby for a sleepover – I owe you sis!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. I think you have as many pair as I do!! Congrats on your Bloggiversary…it’s almost time for your next one;-)

    Reply
  2. I’m saying 37 pair of socks. You’ve been crankin’ them out! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Meadow

     /  August 17, 2007

    I’m going to guess 42 pairs of socks. Nice pile o’ socks 🙂

    Reply
  4. I’m guessing 43 – which is almost 40 pair more than I have.

    Reply
  5. I’m going to go with an even 40.
    On that note, I am insanely jealous, because I have one. Not one pair, one sock. I guess i need to get knitting…

    Reply
  6. I’m going to go with 32 – and happy blog anniversary!

    Reply
  7. 36!!!! Just as many as I’m old hehehe….
    Enjoy the ‘childlessness’ 🙂
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  8. Noone has guessed 31, so I stick to that. You’re amazing, those socks are beautiful.Have a nice weekend.

    Reply
  9. Ummmmmm. 38? Seriously, that is one impressive sock pile!

    Reply
  10. I missed the contest, rats, but I’m guessing 39 as I just turned 39.
    Nice pile! You’re going to be warm this winter.

    Reply

Something to Say?

