Pumpkins!

We picked all this from the garden last night.  There are 8 pumpkins and 2 delicata squash – yum!  There 100_2982are still quite a few of each out in the garden, but I think we’ll pick the rest as we need them.  We don’t know what we’re doing when it comes to these, this is the first year growing them.  I’m just happy that they actually grew!  I can’t wait to have one of the delicatas, they are probably my favorite sqaush.  And I’m hoping these pumpkins will be good for pies, I think all of us here are hoping that!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Wow, we just have lots of yellow squash and tomatoes. I can’t believe your pumpkins are ready already! 😉

    Reply
  2. I haven’t ever had delicata squash – are they like butternut squashes? I’m only growing spaghetti squash and acorn squash, both of which are harvestable now.

    Reply
  3. Katherine

     /  August 17, 2007

    Check those babies (and your baby) out! Lovely!

    Reply

Something to Say?

