Urban Aran Cardigan

100_2949I have had this one ‘finished’ for a while now.  I say ‘finished’ because I did have it all knitted and the zipper was installed, but I didn’t do a good enough job on the zipper.  I finally dug the sweater out again on Sunday and took another stab at the zipper.  This time it is much better, not perfect, but much better.  I really love this sweater and I’m sure it will get a lot of wear this winter!  The Baby liked it too, so she had to try it on as well – I think it looks pretty good on her, don’t you?!  100_2950  There isn’t much to say about it besides that, that I love it, so here’s the stats:

  • Pattern – Urban Aran from Patons Street Smart book
  • Yarn – Valley Yarns Berkshire, about 7 1/2 balls
  • Needles – US Sizes 9 & 10
  • Took me – Knitting time was about 3 weeks
  • Comments – I love it!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. The Baby’s face is priceless in that picture!!! I laughed out loud when I embigged it 🙂 🙂 To say that in about 10 years she’ll fit in it no problem hehehe.
    Cheers Eva
    PS: how’s the doggie doing?

    Reply
  2. Darn those zippers! I am glad you brought it out again, cause it is just lovely! And baby is just too cute.

    Reply
  3. Forgot to ask if you brought this last night, rats.
    Thanks for the pattern! I really appreciate it!

    Reply

Something to Say?

